Board of Directors

Our volunteer board of directors is comprised of individuals who care deeply and passionately about animals. They dream of making Utah a no-kill state, and every hour they put into running this organization and sharing its message is a step toward that goal.


President:  Kathleen Toth
Vice President: Wendy Lavitt
Treasurer: John Heinlein
Secretary: Sharon Cantwell
Matt Day
Tamra Grey

Board Members
Mircea Divricean
Beth Lopez
Buffy Mayerstein
Susan Monahan
Sam Rubin
Dani Weigand
Tiffany Young

We are grateful for our organization’s leaders and for the countless volunteers and staff who work toward a loving, no-kill world each and every day, one rescue pet at a time.

Board of Directors